George

It was a time in my life a few years back when I felt like I was getting my life back on track. Things were good, but could have been better. I’d come back from living in Melbourne, ready to really lay some solid roots down.

I didn’t know exactly what kind of companion was looking for, but I was ready to make my little wolf pack of three to four.

When I met George (formally Benji) for the first time his little dopey eyes sucked me in immediately.

He quickly became my best friend, my confidant and my closest ally. The great support and comfort I’ve felt from him matched no shitty pharmaceutical. It was something so much bigger than that.

Thank you for helping me through a tough time. For sleeping beside me every night, for noticing every change in my mood but never judging me.

We don’t deserve the loyalty of dogs, but I’m damn sure happy we have them.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close